Bracker Whistle Tour 2013

The Ultimate On-Line Whistle Community. If you find one more ultimater, let us know.
hans
antispam: No
Please enter the next number in sequence: 8
Tell us something.: I've been making whistles since 2010 in my tiny workshop at my home. I've been playing whistle since teenage times.

Bracker Whistle Tour 2013

Post by hans »

After two years of further development and refinement, I like to start a low D whistle tour now. I will send out a low D whistle of latest design, with a normal 6 hole body with in-line holes, plus a second body with a new ergonomic hole offset pattern and a thumb hole for C natural. This will give an opportunity to check out a thumb hole, and offset finger holes, or just try the conventional 6 in-line holes. If the thumb hole feels awkward just tape it over with a bit of Scotch tape or electrician's tape.

Participants in the tour will keep the whistle on loan for one week for testing, hopefully report back here in the forum with feedback, then send it on to the next participant (using insured posting). To begin with I will coordinate the tour, and like to start it in the UK, and possibly the EU, then to the USA and Canada. This rough outline of the tour may change of course, depending on the participants and how it unfolds. As a tour participant you may receive a 10% discount if you decide to place an order for a low D, as a way of thank you.

Please send me an email if you like to take part in this tour, including your full postal address.
Email to whistletour@bracker.co
Last edited by hans on Tue Apr 02, 2013 1:27 am, edited 2 times in total.
hans
Tell us something.: I've been making whistles since 2010 in my tiny workshop at my home. I've been playing whistle since teenage times.

Re: Bracker Whistle Tour 2013

Post by hans »

So far two people from the UK, and five from the USA interested in the tour.