Contacting Löfgren

The Ultimate On-Line Whistle Community. If you find one more ultimater, let us know.
ZeeCount
antispam: No
Please enter the next number in sequence: 8

Contacting Löfgren

Post by ZeeCount »

Does anyone know how to get in contact with Löfgren? I've tried emailing him a couple of times but I haven't got a response yet (and I can't send pm on the forum yet).

P.s: I've been lurking on these forums for a while now. I'm a composer from New Zealand as well as a classically trained oboist. I decided to try out playing whistles a few months ago and discovered that they use an almost identical fingering system to the oboe (though much simplified). I also played the highland pipes for about 10 years when I was younger and a lot of the finger movements are very similar.
retired
Please enter the next number in sequence: 12

Re: Contacting Löfgren

Post by retired »

ZeeCount - I've pm'd him recently from this forum but haven't heard back from him either. I've a Lofgren low D - it's a pretty good whistle but since you're in N Z have you checked with Reviol ? - great tone - I've one of them also.
saintninian

Post by saintninian »

Your best bet remains the PM; it shouldn't be long before you are enabled and can send one. I was in the same boat you are in. I sent two emails to Mr. Lofgren inquiring about how to order whistles from him, but never heard back. I then tried sending a PM; however, since one must log in to Chiff and Fipple to receive PM's, and since Mr. Lofgren signed in very infrequently, he didn't receive the PM either. Finally, I saw someone on Ebay selling a set of Lofgren whistles which were just what I was looking for, and I jumped on them. I then sent Mr. Lofgren a second PM saying never mind about my previous PM, and THAT DAY he logged in to Chiff and Fipple! Life is definitely strange.