Introducing Myself

The Chiff & Fipple Irish Flute on-line community. Sideblown for your protection.
Medibrew
antispam: No
Please enter the next number in sequence: 8
Tell us something.: I am not (yet) a serious flute player, but I have two Radoslav Pakalev kavals, and I studied kaval for a time. Over the past few years, I have done a number of searches on this forum, and I have found it super informative. I am starting to think about switching from kaval to Irish flute. Somehow, that made me conclude that it's time to join the forum officially.

Introducing Myself

Post by Medibrew »

Hello! I'm new here, and thought I'd introduce myself. I play tin whistle at a beginner/intermediate level. I used to play the Bulgarian kaval, but I haven't kept up with that. Now that I have a daughter who is learning to play Irish accordion, I'm thinking about swapping out my kavals and getting a simple system flute, likely one made by Casey Burns. Internet research into what flute to get is what first brought me here. I've already learned a lot by lurking on this forum, so thanks for that! Nice to meet you all.

Danny
TxWhistler
Tell us something.: I have recently retired and have always wanted to learn to play a musical instrument. I'm leaning to play the whistle and now the flute.

Re: Introducing Myself

Post by TxWhistler »

Welcome to the forum Medibrew.

I think you will find learning to play the Irish flute a challenging but very rewarding endeavor. At least that is what I have found as I attempt to learn to play it. Best wishes on your journey!
Medibrew
Tell us something.: I am not (yet) a serious flute player, but I have two Radoslav Pakalev kavals, and I studied kaval for a time. Over the past few years, I have done a number of searches on this forum, and I have found it super informative. I am starting to think about switching from kaval to Irish flute. Somehow, that made me conclude that it's time to join the forum officially.

Post by Medibrew »