Blank Sheet Music / Pennywhistle Tabs?

The Ultimate On-Line Whistle Community. If you find one more ultimater, let us know.
Animation
Please enter the next number in sequence: 1

Blank Sheet Music / Pennywhistle Tabs?

Post by Animation »

All,

I'm new to the pennywhistle, but I've already got a couple of song fragments worked out. I'd like to write them down in case I forget them or whatever. Does anyone know a good site to get blank sheet music for making my own notation? If it were in the form of blank (open) circles like I'm used to seeing in the newbie books, that would be cooler. It would be like those tests in high school where you fill in the circles, only I'd be writing down music. :)

Seriously, I am looking for some way to write down what I write. Does anyone know of any free online blanks? I could always use paint to make circles and just repeat them but yuck! :)

Thanks,

Lewis
FJohnSharp
antispam: No
Please enter the next number in sequence: 8
Tell us something.: I used to be a regular then I took up the bassoon. Bassoons don't have a lot of chiff. Not really, I have always been a drummer, and my C&F years were when I was a little tired of the drums. Now I'm back playing drums. I mist the C&F years, though.

Post by FJohnSharp »

"Meon an phobail a thogail trid an chultur"
(The people’s spirit is raised through culture)

Suburban Symphony
Cynth

Post by Cynth »

Hi Animation---It looks like you can print up blank sheet music paper at this website:
http://www.8notes.com/school/resources/manuscript/

The only thing I can think of for tablature, unless the blank paper exists and I don't know about it, which is possible, is that you could make a sixth line under the five line staff. Do it to a whole sheet of paper and then xerox lots of copies. Each line would represent a hole on the whistle. I don't know much about tab, but if you have books that use it maybe you know how to indicate how long you hold the notes and the like.

Glad you stopped by! :)