Lofgren Whistles

The Ultimate On-Line Whistle Community. If you find one more ultimater, let us know.
Mikethebook
antispam: No
Please enter the next number in sequence: 8
Tell us something.: May 2022, I'm a second-time beginner to the whistle and low whistle after a three-year gap due to a chest injury brought to an end twelve years of playing. I've started on a high whistle and much is coming back quickly but it will be a while before I can manage a Low D again where my interest really lies. I chiefly love slow airs rather than dance tunes and am a fan of the likes of Davy Spillane, Eoin Duignan, Fred Morrison and Paddy Keenan.

Lofgren Whistles

Post by Mikethebook »

Has anyone come across Lofgren whistles in Finland? Check out http://tradconnect.com/forum/topics/rev ... 2#comments.
Tor

Re: Lofgren Whistles

Post by Tor »

I liked the sound samples, but Marc Löfgren doesn't seem to have a web site anywhere according to a famous web search engine. Maybe it's hidden..

-Tor
Mr.Gumby

Post by Mr.Gumby »

I looked into the ma few weeks ago but no information anywhere. The Sindt like ones look interesting although I am not sure the wooden head will in the long run prove to be be a good idea (from a moisture/maintenance point of view, there's something to be said for materials that aren't prone to cracking and growing mould)
My brain hurts

Lars Larry Mór Mott
Please enter the next number in sequence: 12

Post by Lars Larry Mór Mott »

Mr.Gumby wrote:I looked into the ma few weeks ago but no information anywhere. The Sindt like ones look interesting although I am not sure the wooden head will in the long run prove to be be a good idea (from a moisture/maintenance point of view, there's something to be said for materials that aren't prone to cracking and growing mould)
I can't see the Löfgren fare any worse than a Busman/Abell/any wood whistle? Or perhaps you don't like wooden whistles as a whole?