Can you identify this Low D?

The Ultimate On-Line Whistle Community. If you find one more ultimater, let us know.
Mikethebook
antispam: No
Please enter the next number in sequence: 8
Tell us something.: May 2022, I'm a second-time beginner to the whistle and low whistle after a three-year gap due to a chest injury brought to an end twelve years of playing. I've started on a high whistle and much is coming back quickly but it will be a while before I can manage a Low D again where my interest really lies. I chiefly love slow airs rather than dance tunes and am a fan of the likes of Davy Spillane, Eoin Duignan, Fred Morrison and Paddy Keenan.

Can you identify this Low D?

Post by Mikethebook »

Any ideas what this Low D whistle is please?

Lars Larry Mór Mott
Please enter the next number in sequence: 12

Re: Can you identify this Low D?

Post by Lars Larry Mór Mott »

Ian Lambe or Cillian O'Briain? hard to tell without a closeup of the mouthpiece.
the artist formerly known as Mr_Blackwood
Mikethebook
Tell us something.: May 2022, I'm a second-time beginner to the whistle and low whistle after a three-year gap due to a chest injury brought to an end twelve years of playing. I've started on a high whistle and much is coming back quickly but it will be a while before I can manage a Low D again where my interest really lies. I chiefly love slow airs rather than dance tunes and am a fan of the likes of Davy Spillane, Eoin Duignan, Fred Morrison and Paddy Keenan.

Post by Mikethebook »

You think? I didn't think the shape of the curved bit below the window matched either make.
Lars Larry Mór Mott

Mikethebook wrote:You think? I didn't think the shape of the curved bit below the window matched either make.
To be honest i sold my O'Briain in the late 90's but it looks like it from memory. :)
Mikethebook

Post by Mikethebook »