Whistle fault or my fault

The Ultimate On-Line Whistle Community. If you find one more ultimater, let us know.
Kvz2000
antispam: No
Please enter the next number in sequence: 10

Whistle fault or my fault

Post by Kvz2000 »

Hi All,

I am a beginner re low D whistle playing and bought a relatively inexpensive one from Domnahl na Gruen Whistlecraft in Knoydart , but I find after paying for a few minutes that the whistle stops working due to Sylvia in the whistle, is this a fault in the design of the whistle or the way I am blowing the whistle? Also I am still unable to obtain all the notes in the higher octave.

Any advice welcome ,

Donald
retired
Please enter the next number in sequence: 12

Re: Whistle fault or my fault

Post by retired »

See viewtopic.php?f=1&t=97426 - this info should help re the clogging. Don't know the whistle - can't comment on the second octave. Good luck.
whistlecollector
Please enter the next number in sequence: 8

Post by whistlecollector »

Kvz2000 wrote:I am a beginner re low D whistle playing and bought a relatively inexpensive one from Domnahl na Gruen Whistlecraft in Knoydart , but I find after paying for a few minutes that the whistle stops working due to Sylvia in the whistle, is this a fault in the design of the whistle or the way I am blowing the whistle? Also I am still unable to obtain all the notes in the higher octave.
Is "Sylvia" your pet ferret by any chance? I would first suggest extracting the poor creature from your whistle and it should work fine! :poke: